Barking Dog

Barking dog barks loud,

Growling at me for an hour

I wish it was out.

 

I wish it was out

Growling at someone else now

In a park outside…

 

It wags its’ tail now!

Sad eyes looking at me,

Go away -not now!

 

Leave me alone please!

Take this mutt away from me

-I can’t play today…

 

I can’t play today;

I am not well -can’t you tell?!!!

Leave me alone please…

 

Sleep little dog sleep…

Give me a little peace please.

Stop barking loud now!

 

Stop barking loud now!

Can’t you see it’s dark outside.

Go to sleep now…

~ by yikici on March 24, 2011.

4 Responses to “Barking Dog”

  1. Unsettling…but very good!

    • Thank you 🙂 Haiku’s have a habit of being like that! Love your blog by the way -I’m subscribing to it!

  2. I know how it feels when you don’t feel well, and you just want your dog to leave you alone!

    • 🙂 Bat-Ami, I have to confess I do not have a dog; I imagined what it could be like; when they want affection and attention and you not being able to do so. Thank you for popping by.

Comments are closed.

 
