Life

Life is passing us by,
Like a floating butterfly…
We all live short but happy lives,
We all laugh we all cry…
But are we content with our lives?
-Oh no! We want more and more and more!
We are selfish human beings,
We don’t thank Thee for us living…
We want this, we want that
-We want things that we can’t have!
I want money, I want wealth,
I want a good job that pays me well…
I want cars which are fast and cool,
I want a ticket to the moon!
I want this, I want that,
I want things that I can’t have…
Who needs health, who needs fun?
Who needs a friend with a good heart?!!
Who wants sunshine, who wants rain?
Who wants to walk on a hot sunny day?!!
Not us -we fools, we don’t care,
As long as we can afford all.
Money is the root to life,
Money buys all but love.
Money can’t bring you happiness,
But gives you grief and bitterness!
People fight, people cry,
People punch one in the eye…
People stab, people rob,
People take what’s not theirs at all.
-And what’s the reason for this all?
But green paper and some gold…
Greedy people want more and more,
They live for money and not for soul.
Life is passing us by,
Like a floating butterfly…
We all live short but happy lives,

We all laugh we all cry?

~ by yikici on April 6, 2011.

2 Responses to “Life”

  1. Beautiful words. The world is consumed with the material, no one considers the rain or clouds.

    • Thank you, I’m glad you liked it 😀 and it’s true the world is off on a materialistic route, nature is not appreciated as much… Such a shame.

Comments are closed.

 
