yikici… The Next Few Weeks…

Thursday’s Topical Tête-à-Tête:  

Firstly, I want to apologise for the delay of this post and it’s shortness (there is a very good and valid reason).  As some of you may already know my laptop has been out of action for a few days now and therefore, I have been unable to work on the article I was hoping to share with you today.  My laptop is still not in a working state (I have braved using my rather old slow PC *hopes it does not crash just yet*), my posts and communications are likely to be not as frequent until this problem is solved (I am working on it and hopefully there won’t be too much delay).  In the meantime I have some good news:  I have mentioned it many times before and finally I have taken action -I will be going self-hosted soon (2-3 weeks at the most); I will keep you posted when the actual change takes place (promise I will).  In the meantime I have noted that (despite exporting the whole blog content over to the new host) details of subscribers to this blog do not get transferred over (I know it is a HUGE pain!).  Therefore (if you lovely readers still want to stay updated with the posts/articles); when the switch is made (I will post details of the new website etc when the time comes) please re-subscribe.  Patience is a virtue they say, I do hope your patience with yikici is rewarded graciously on our full return when the laptop is back in force and so is the new site with its brand new host.  Whilst I am on the topic of the new blog; if you would like to share any thoughts to any changes you would like to see, now would be a good time to let me know.  I look forward to hearing from you.      

I do hope what I have written above makes sense (I have a headache and am extremely tired, please accept my apologies if it’s garbled -tell me if it is *prays its not*). 

Copyright © Ozlem Yikici 2011 & Copyright © doodllz™ 2011. All Rights Reserved.

***

If you want to share your thoughts; by all means do so:  As I always say ‘all good discussions start with just one word‘.

~ by yikici on August 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “yikici… The Next Few Weeks…”

  1. I think it’s a good idea to start using Feedburner as your subscription outlet. With feedburner you can change the location of your feed in the settings without losing subscribers. You can also allow subscriptions by email.

    • Jonathan, thank you for advising me of feedburner -I will definately be looking into it now that my laptop is back in action. Thank you for stopping by.

Comments are closed.

 
